Role reversal

chitah Kitchen still being renovated so round to Geoff’s for my turn in the hot seat. The white was intensely limey on the nose, pale yellow-gold in colour, a big taste, dry, a touch short. Hard not to suggest riesling. Needless to say – it wasn’t. Since we’ve tasted a very similar wine recently I should have got it. Anyway – lovely wine. The red was harder because, even when I knew what it was, having eventually guessed Italy, I still couldn’t taste any sangiovese. In fact, I thought it was a gamay at first. Young, a bit raw, a decent party wine but, once again, the Chianti wheel of fortune had not swung round to favour us with the jackpot. The most inconsistent wine type of all?

Comments Off on Role reversal

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.